top of page
Search
  • essentialsforlife1

Little Cecilla is Two weeks old

Good Morning Beautiful Friends! Little Cecilia was only two weeks old in this picture. It's hard to believe that I already have to restructure our schedules. She will be two months old in less than a week, and its time for new routines *sigh*❤❄ . Routines are so essential in my little world. I've started to create new lists for the upcoming six months, and I'm praying we can launch each of them starting next Monday.❤❄ . I have three detailed lists, one for the entire family, another one for my husband, and then one for myself. I seriously can't wait for my husband and me to sit down this weekend and tweak them! Call me weird, but I LOVE to be organized and have things in good order. I love to write and make detailed lists for just about everything. Complete peace!❤❄

Now, giving myself grace when I fall away from my lists is another thing. During the meltdowns, blowouts, and nursing marathons, I can tell I get a little overwhelmed. Getting overwhelmed during these times is my biggest challenge; it always has been, but I've gotten much better at letting things go.❤❄ One of my goals this year is finding the grace amongst the chaos. The first year with a newborn is always the hardest; snuggling takes first place on my to-do list (my favorite), and finding patients with my postpartum weight loss is a real thing. This season of life is a blessing and passes by so fast! I know with Christ by my side, this will be the year I nail this goal! With the crazy days come good and peaceful days. I plan on embracing them both and owning them!❤❄ . Love to all of you!❤❄






8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page